Internet is as faux as it could get

Standard

So I never knew I would be writing in this section again but I guess sometimes you’re proven wrong for a reason and it’s better to ink it down and be reminded not to commit the same mistake again. Suffocation sometimes eats you up and temporary bonds seem like the world at times that you believe are never going to be broken- all safe inside your chest never to fall apart much like that tiny heart but then again time proves you wrong. It proved me wrong a million times that sometime temporary bonds can’t be misjudged for something that will last forever. Don’t forget that some bonds are worth the effort but you’ll know when they are mostly they aren’t. Not even worth giving a try to and somewhere you’ll go wrong and know that, that is when you can actually judge it. If regret creeps up then it wasn’t worth the effort in the first place or worth saving now. Let it sink down into the bottomless pit of broken promises and torn apart relationships. People do deserve a second chance but not when a  “sorry” becomes so meaningless that it is just a five letter word to you or to them. Like I said, let it just sink down and linger on your cerebrum like a memory. Memories of bitter sweet tragedy that makeup your life in the end. If you want to test a bond, give it time and watch if whether the castle you constructed along the shoreline is of sand or concrete. Learn to give time. Learn to move on. Learn not to expect the world to be all unicorns and rainbows. Learn not to cry for people who aren’t worth it. Learn to place yourself first and value those who actually matter. You don’t need people behind a screen to tell you that you’re better or that they can relate. People in reality can actually relate as well. They’ll stay for longer,heck! maybe some forever. Know that digital interactions won’t last long as much as the real ones will. Sometimes they will. But that sometime is one in a million. Mostly, will end within a year or maybe 6 months. People around you? those you meet everyday. Can touch. Have talked too. Have laugh with. Have cried with. Have hugged. Have punched. Have meaningless discussions with. Have smoked up with (lol) are the real ones. Learn to grow out of the faux world. When you finally do, I bet you’ll be happy. I just did. I guess maybe two years from now? I’ll be happy with my decision or maybe not? Only time will tell. Time-my amusing cruel mistress.

About Bano

I’m trying to find a better introduction but since, I can’t? Hi! I’m Sheher Bano Zafar and I write. I write not because there lies aspiration to be a writer someday but because, it keeps me sane. I love the color silver, black and grey. I also realize that they fall under the same color tone. Whatever, I write is a result of my 3 a.m blues or insomniac depressive tendencies. I can’t write during the day. I’m addicted to caffeine and well, anything and everything (if I like it). Also, I suck at conversations. I bite my nails. Most of the time I’m clueless about the world around me. I love politics and youth activism. People tell me that art and politics don’t belong in the same mind, but I’m passionate about both. One day I might be drawing on a canvas or writing a story and the very next day I will be heading off to attend a summit on the role of youth at the United Nations. I have multiple people trapped in the same body. Each side does try to express itself, in minimal ways if not fully. I’m currently going through a rough patch in life. I guess, I’m adjusting to the world through multiple perceptions. I absolutely love talking to myself because an expert opinion is always required. Most of the time, I just play scenarios in my mind that would never happen. I’m very contradictory in my thought process and actions but it is okay, people get to be what they want to be as long as no other soul is hurt. Peace out!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

