The Haunted Mansion

Image

The Haunted Mansion

The Haunted Mansion…… (12:03 a.m. Friday).It’s completely dark in this room. The cold mountain air send’s chill down my spine. Glad to have had found this flashlight and this pile of papers and pen. I don’t know what to do. I am alone. I need help but am scared to even make a sound. The only thing left for me to do is now wait! Wait for that horrifying monster to come find me, up till then I’ll just write my thoughts down they always help me relax after all I am a writer. He is going to find me and that is an inevitable truth and he is going to kill me. The horrible creature is going to quench his thirst with my blood. It’s still 5 hours and 35 minutes for the sun to come up and in this time limit my fate shall decide whether I live or die an agonizing death like my partners.Life has a way of turning from heaven to hell with in a second and that is just what happened to me. A week ago I was considering myself to be the most blessed person on the planet. My life was good. I had a great job and got promoted two days back and I was going to get married next spring. My hell started when the producer of our show organized a trip to Romania for us to check a place out in the ruins of Transylvania. Transylvania is a beautiful place. Simply stunning surrounded by mountains. It is associated with the horror genre generally. The type of theme the show required. I worked in a television show where I wrote a script and we went to check out super natural activity in various parts of Europe. I had been working in this field for the past 5 years and in reality never encountered any supernatural activity. We just pretended for the sake of entertainment. I wrote down every tiny detail of the act to be followed. I wrote the whole script in such a way so the viewers would still believe in the world of the UNKNOWN MAGICAL CREATURES. People like to believe in this stuff because it still keeps the child inside them alive to think that there is a world beyond ours.vampires,werewolves,Dracula,fairies,ghost’s and other magical creatures.Our flight landed on Friday morning and we made our way to the region where the shoot was going to take place. A mansion to be precise. When we finally reached I lay my eyes upon the most gargantuan and morbid building ever. I stepped outside the car with my eyes still fixed on it. The paint on the mansion seemed as old as the building itself. Spider webs covered the front of it. Dirt and scum was oozing out of the small cracks. The front lawn had wild bushes and a massive tree on which many crows sat silently. Two gargoyles stood on the top corner of the roof. PERFECT! We found out from a local that accompanied us that the building is 300 years old and were built by a scientist who was in search of the magical beings. No one ever knew what happened to the mad scientist he disappeared suddenly but since then it is empty. The locals of the area don’t go in the mansion anymore as it is said that the scientist still haunts the place and is transformed into some ugly petrifying monster.no one ever saw the so called monster but the myth still remains. The local left immediately. We went inside. The mansion from the inside was very elegant. From the walls to the roof all was carved with wooden work. In the center hung a vast chandelier the most beautiful I ever lay my eyes upon. The floor was covered with red carpet and the smell inside was enchanting. The sun rarely shines in this region but the light from the upper window seemed to put one in an alluring trance.my crew mates and I set up our cameras and lights. All ready for the act! We had to shoot our first episode by dusk so that we may shoot another one by tomorrow and get out of this creepy place. Jason our cameraman shouted 3, 2, and 1 so that the act began! There were 5 of us. The 3 actors followed the script I wrote down. Night fell and we ended the session. While, packing the equipment Alan got up to use the loo Miranda accompanied him as she needed to freshen up too. After sometime I heard a devastating scream. I ran with Jason and lee to the place where the scream came from. There what we saw was terrifying! There in the pool of blood lay Miranda with her eyes dilated and her jaw vastly opened with blood dripping from it. Her shirt was all bloody and half ripped from the left side. There was only an empty cavity in the place where her heart used to be. I could see right through her the flesh and muscle. We gathered the courage to go look inside the bathroom and found Alan lying in his blood with his left eyeball out hanging on his face and his face covered with fresh blood. He had an empty cavity on the left side as well. We went downstairs to the main hall and left them there as they were we couldn’t tell anyone about it because there is no cellular reception here. We wanted to leave the place immediately but when we went outside we came to find that all four tires were flat and there was no cellular network coverage. We were stuck for the night and the local village was 15 miles away though the mountains .we sat down to figure things out. But couldn’t find a logical conclusion to what had happened to our fellow mates or our car. Lee suggested that it might be haunted for real But I thought he was just being foolish as no such things exist now do they? All 3 of us went to the corner room and decided to stay there till dawn. Then we would get out of this place. Jason remembered that he had forgotten his bag down the hall and the three of us went together to get it. We had only a single candle which was soon going to finished, so the three of us made our way down the hall when a sudden rush of breeze came and our candle extinguished. The only light remained was now of the moon. We were almost to the main lounge when a sudden dog like creature jumped in front of us. It had greyish black fur and sharp teeth.it was 9 feet tall I guess and wide thrice the size of a sumo wrestler. All I remember after that is running. I had this adrenaline rush and I ran! I ran as fast as I could and the scream of my fellow mate still echoes in my head as the monster tore him into half and he screamed with excruciating pain. After 15 minutes I don’t know where I was in the mansion but I was sure that the dog like creature was nowhere in sight. I don’t know whether lee is alive or not as we both ran not caring for the other. EVERY MAN FOR HIMSELF if you ask me. But I do know that Jason is dead. The monster ripped him apart. I can still see his head in between the creature’s dog like jaw. This room where I’m hiding from the hideous creature is the library. And so here I am writing about what had happened. It’s 1:00 am now and I hear someone walking outside and I know it’s him. He is going to rip me in halves as well and take my heart. I am staring death in the eyes now. He will find me and take my heart. These are my last thoughts and this is what happened to me and my crew. If someone someday finds them please if you have time run! Save yourself from the heart eating monster before its too late. Jannet Jameson (writer of The Supernatural)

Leave a Reply

