Karma is a cruel bitch

Standard

There comes a time in everyone’s life where one has to sit down and think about all the things that happened in the past years spent. The thoughts come out like colorful paint balls on an empty canvas and reflect into a beautiful painting of the years that past..the shades could be colorful than a rainbow or as dull as a black and white sketch but even then it will still keep its charm. You’ve been good and bad things still happened or maybe the worse did, or you’ve been bad but karma still didn’t screw you over for it and you got lucky; the point being is that YOU survived all that happened. Life was never meant to be a fair game it’s a gift from God to you and what you do with this short span on earth is your return to God.  Maybe when you realize that this is not an equal game and both ends are never meant to meet it will be too late. Being a soldier or being a coward is all up to YOU. You could piss and moan at the things life throws at you or you can be someone who could surpass all that and emerge more powerful and more wise then ever. But the key to all of this isn’t something you are born with but eventually you’ll learn over time, but my dearest reader my advice to you is KEEP MOVING FORWARD because as long as you move you will progress towards being better but when you stop that’s when you die even though you’re breathing. That’s what makes us better than any being on the planet our ability to move forward regardless of situations or time..like i said you could be bad and get away with it or you can be good and still get screwed all that counts is you kept moving forward.

About Bano

I’m trying to find a better introduction but since, I can’t? Hi! I’m Sheher Bano Zafar and I write. I write not because there lies aspiration to be a writer someday but because, it keeps me sane. I love the color silver, black and grey. I also realize that they fall under the same color tone. Whatever, I write is a result of my 3 a.m blues or insomniac depressive tendencies. I can’t write during the day. I’m addicted to caffeine and well, anything and everything (if I like it). Also, I suck at conversations. I bite my nails. Most of the time I’m clueless about the world around me. I love politics and youth activism. People tell me that art and politics don’t belong in the same mind, but I’m passionate about both. One day I might be drawing on a canvas or writing a story and the very next day I will be heading off to attend a summit on the role of youth at the United Nations. I have multiple people trapped in the same body. Each side does try to express itself, in minimal ways if not fully. I’m currently going through a rough patch in life. I guess, I’m adjusting to the world through multiple perceptions. I absolutely love talking to myself because an expert opinion is always required. Most of the time, I just play scenarios in my mind that would never happen. I’m very contradictory in my thought process and actions but it is okay, people get to be what they want to be as long as no other soul is hurt. Peace out!

One response »

Leave a Reply

